Contact shíshálh Nation

Below you will find contact information to reach the shíshálh Nation. You can also fill out the contact form on this page to reach us. We look forward to hearing from you!

House of hewhiwus
Main Administration Office:
5555 Sunshine Coast Highway, Sechelt, BC
Phone: (604) 885-2273 Toll Free: 1-866-885-2275
PO Box 740, Sechelt, BC VON 3A0
Sechelt Indian Government District
5545 Sunshine Coast Highway, Box 740
Sechelt, BC, Canada, V0N 3A0
Phone: (604) 740-5600 Toll-Free: 1-866-885-2275
Monday – Friday, 9:00am – 4:30pm
Follow us on Facebook:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Chief & Council
hiwus Henry Warren Paull
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 303
wpaull@shishalh.com
Councillor Alvina Paul
(604) 885 2273 Ext. 307
alvinapaul@shishalh.com
Councillor Corey August
(604) 885 2273 Ext. 309
coreyaugust@shishalh.com
Councillor Selina August
(604) 885 2273 Ext. 304
saugust@shishalh.com
Councillor Barbara Joe
bjoe@shishalh.com
Senior Management
Fred Tolmie
Chief Administrative Officer
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 233
ftolmie@shishalh.com
Steven Blacklock
Chief Financial Officer
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 224
sblacklock@shishalh.com
Andy Pelletier
Finance and Special Projects
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 229
apelletier@shishalh.com
Jasmine Paul
Stewardship & Territorial Land Management Division Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 295
jpaul@shishalh.com
Shiloh Joe
shishalh Nation Community Services Divisional Manager
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 278
shilohjoe@shishalh.com
Nievelina Carmona
Manager of Human Resources Department
(604) 885-2273 ext. 388
ncarmona@shishalh.com
Lisa McKnight-Yeates
Communications Manager
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 235
lisaMY@shishalh.com
Beverley Smith
Controller
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 267
bsmith@shishalh.com
Jane Kowalczyk
Education Director, Education Division
(604) 885-9404 ext. 257
jkowalczyk@shishalh.com
Rochelle Jones-Baptiste
Infrastructure and Government Services Division Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 292
rbaptiste@shishalh.com
Administration
Carol Louie
Registry Service Administrator
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 230
clouie@shishalh.com
Zena Joe
Receptionist
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 221
zjoe@shishalh.com
Lisa Baker
CAO Executive Assistant
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 233
lbaker@shishalh.com
Miranda Joe
Receptionist of huham Building
Samantha Storvold
Executive Assistant to shíshálh Nation Chief and Council
(604) 885-2273 ext. 262
sstorvold@shishalh.com
Communications Department
Lisa McKnight-Yeates
Communications Manager
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 235
lisaMY@shishalh.com
Community Services Division
Shiloh Joe
shishalh Nation Community Services Divisional Manager
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 278
shilohjoe@shishalh.com
Trish Petko
Receptionist Community Services
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 253
tpetko@shishalh.com
Amanda Dixon
Executive Assistant to Community Services Divisional Manager
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 255
amanda@shishalh.com
Charlene Jackson
Health Programs Assistant
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 275
cjackson@shishalh.com
Janet Mulligan
Adolescent Mental Health Worker
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 264
jmulligan@shishalh.com
Shyanne Georgeson
Family Support Worker
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 266
sgeorgeson@shishalh.com
Susan Nattal
Community Nurse (Wednesdays & Fridays)
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 272
snattal@shishalh.com
Tamara Guretzki
Registered Nurse
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 271
tguretzki@shishalh.com
Ann Beesack
Art Therapist
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 269
Amy LeBlanc
Wellness Centre Manager
aleblanc@shishalh.com
Jennifer Hibbard
Registered Clinical Counsellor
(604) 885-9404 ext. 338/ Cell: (604) 212-1099
jhibbard@shishalh.com
Michele Keys
Substance Use and Prevention Coordinator
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 258 Cell: (604) 741-3124
mkeys@shishalh.com
Christopher Paul
Social Development Worker
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 255
cpaul@shishalh.com
Amber Barlett
Social Development Worker
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 274
abartlett@shishalh.com
Michelle Morton
Social Development Manager
(604) 399-8563
mmorton@shishalh.com
Holly Neate
Youth Wellness Coordinator
(604) 740-3388 Ext. 102 Cell: (604) 399-9104
hneate@shishalh.com
Kendall Campbell
Youth Program Assistant
kcampbell@shishalh.com
Education Division
Ashley Charleson
Education and Employment Manager
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 263
acharleson@shishalh.com
Sara McKinlay
Program Manager, Early Childhood Educator, Infant & Toddler Educator
(604) 885-5044
smckinlay@shishalh.com
Manuela Salinas
Assistant Manager & Early Educator Assistant
(604) 885-5044
msalinas@shishalh.com
Rochelle Cure
Education/Training and Post Secondary Manager
(604) 885-9404 Ext. 346 Cell: (604) 399-8701
Rcure@shishalh.com
Jane Kowalczyk
Education Director, Education Division
(604) 885-9404 ext. 257
jkowalczyk@shishalh.com
Rachel Yordy
Education Case Manager. Grade 8-12
(604) 399-8594
ryordy@shishalh.com
Ivy-Jean Staats
Education Case Manager, K-7
(604) 399-9377
istaats@shishalh.com
Donna Tack
Employment/Training and Post-Secondary Coordinator
(604) 989-3508
dtack@shishalh.com
mem7iman Child Development Centre
Jolene Joe
Early Childhood Educator
(604) 885-5044
Sara McKinlay
Program Manager, Early Childhood Educator, Infant & Toddler Educator
(604) 885-5044
smckinlay@shishalh.com
Manuela Salinas
Assistant Manager & Early Educator Assistant
(604) 885-5044
msalinas@shishalh.com
Blake Paul
Early Childhood Educator
Chantelle Paul
Early Childhood Educator Assistant
Joey Craigan
Early Childhood Educator Assistant
Bobbie Petty
Early Childhood Educator Assistant / One-on-one Worker
Geoff Daniels
Early Childhood Educator Assistant / One-on-one Worker
Elizabeth Rolls
Early Childhood Educator Assistant
Jessica Bryant
Early Childhood Educator
Ali McKinlay
Early Childhood Educator Assistant
Margo McKinlay
Program Chef - Responsible Adult
Jan Miettinen
Aboriginal Headstart Coordinator, Early Childhood Educator
Kendra Rainer
Early Childhood Educator, Infant/Toddler Educator
Finance Department
Steven Blacklock
Chief Financial Officer
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 224
sblacklock@shishalh.com
Andy Pelletier
Finance and Special Projects
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 229
apelletier@shishalh.com
Naida August
Accounts Payable
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 227
naida@shishalh.com
Dawn August
Payroll
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 225
dawnaugust@shishalh.com
Keisha Joe
Intermediate Accountant
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 234
kjoe@shishalh.com
Karen Zubko
Senior Accountant Operations
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 231
kzubko@shishalh.com
Nina Volls
Senior Accountant
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 228
nvolls@shishalh.com
Beverley Smith
Controller
(604) 885-2273 Ext. 267
bsmith@shishalh.com
Human Resources Department
Nievelina Carmona
Manager of Human Resources Department
(604) 885-2273 ext. 388
ncarmona@shishalh.com
Doretta Morland
Human Resources Coordinator
(604) 8856-2273 Ext. 236
dmorland@shishalh.com
Shreenath Comar
Human Resources Generalist
(604) 885-2273
scomar@shishalh.com
Stewardship & Territorial Land Mangement
Jasmine Paul
Stewardship & Territorial Land Management Division Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 295
jpaul@shishalh.com
Chris August
Compliance and Implementation Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 288
caugust@shishalh.com
Steven Feschuk
Protector of Culture
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 280
sfeschuk@shishalh.com
Raquel Joe
tem swiya Museum Curator
(604) 885-6012 Ext. 291
rmjoe@shishalh.com
Kim Wilkinson
Researcher
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 341
kwilkinson@shishalh.com
Kyle Hilsendager
Environmental Resource Technician
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 349
khilsendager@shishalh.com
Jennifer Kester
GIS Technician
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 342
jkester@shishalh.com
Sid Quinn
Resource Management Director
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 242
squinn@shishalh.com
Jerry Johnson
Fisheries Technician
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 239
jjohnson@shishalh.com
Dwayne Paul
Fisheries Technician
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 286
dpaul@shishalh.com
Salina Schmidt
Implementation Coordinator Rights & Title Dept.
(605) 740-5600 Ext. 281
sschmidt@shishalh.com
Christina Gwilliam
Implementation Coordinator Rights & Title Dept.
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 315
cgwilliam@shishalh.com
Alexandra Lloyd
Implementation Coordinator Rights & Title Dept.
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 244
alloyd@shishalh.com
Infrastructure & Government Services
Erika vander Grinten
Lands Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 302
erika@shishalh.com
Lynne Quinn
Housing Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 256
lquinn@shishalh.com
Amber Dixon
Housing Adminstrator
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 248
adixon@shishalh.com
Blair Rowland
Public Words Superintendent
(604) 740-5600
browland@shishalh.com
Jesse Waldorf
IGS Division Operations Manager
604-740-5600 ext.283
Jwaldorf@shishalh.com
Kiana Bridges
GIS Technician
604-740-5600 ext.240
Kbridges@shishalh.com
Terra Brett
Lands Administrator
604-740-5600 ext. 306
Tbrett@shishalh.com
SIGD Sechelt Indian Government District
Peter Jmaeff
SIGD Manager
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 277
pjmaeff@shishalh.com
Erin Glover
SIGD Administrative Assistant
(604) 740-5600 Ext. 252
eglover@shishalh.com
Helpful Listings
shíshálh Nation Public Works
5780 schetxwen Road.
(604) 885-7091
shíshálh Nation Hall
5532 xenichen Ave.
(604) 885-7013
shíshálh Longhouse
5488 Monkey Tree Lane
Family Centre
5495 skupa Ave.
(604) 885-8904
House of Red Cedar
5495 memmiman St.
(604) 885-3080
Tsain-Ko
shíshálh Economic Development
Main (604) 885-3504
shíshálh Nation Fisheries
Phone Joe Cook
(604) 885-2273